MayBe Lost

So maybe I am lost
I am not really sure
I wanted something else
But I am settling for less

Maybe I am getting mature
The anger doesn’t seem to last much longer
The voice is also soft
The fights totally under control

So much is happening all around
The chaos seems to have captured my mind
Without rhyme or reason
Crime is on rise
The real culprits are still free
The innocent crying for some justice

So then they ask me
Why I don’t want this earth to survive
Because my friend we have made irreparable dent
The clock is just ticking
Waiting for “THE END”

So if you are still clueless
About the things that are going around
If you still believe what they feed you
You need to wake up
And gather your wits
Because nobody is going to rescue somebody who just quits

Leave a Reply

