You still stand a chance

Long story short
It wasn’t what I thought
The life that I imagined for me
Had gone for a toss

The people I trusted
All the time broke my heart
So finally I stopped loving
Thinking it would heal the feelings I lost

It didn’t work out
Life was still spiraling down
No other solution was in sight
So thought of keeping life a little tight
By giving it one last ride

But the feelings were lost
No love was gained
Nobody worthy enough
To keep in my hearts stand

Still I am travelling
With my heart in my arms
Maybe I will find her someday
Holding my missing piece
Keeping it closer, Keeping it calm

So all you heartbroken people
All you hopeless romantics out there
We still stand a chance
We have a long way to go
We have so much left to say
Don’t break the tip of your pen yet
The race is far from over
You still stand a chance

little

One thought on “You still stand a chance

  1. positive thinker, always think a chance, even in a churn situation. Winner always come from a brave thinking.

Leave a Reply

